About Directorate

The Directorate of Border Crossing Infrastructure under the Ministry of Transport and Communications (hereinafter referred to as the “Directorate”) fulfils the functions of commissioning construction of border checkpoints and waiting areas for vehicles, asset management and maintenance, organization of access to border checkpoints, as well as carrying out measures for the implementation of the Strategy for the Development of Border Checkpoints. 

One of the functions of the Directorate is the services of the management of the queues of vehicles, waiting to cross the state border of the Republic of Lithuania. 

By managing and organizing maintenance of entrusted state assets at the border checkpoints, the Directorate creates necessary conditions for the smooth and uninterrupted performance of functions by officers of the State Border Guard Service under the Ministry of the Interior of the Republic of Lithuania (SBGS) and territorial customs offices (TCO), who carry out checks at border checkpoints.

In order to rationally use vacant premises and collect funds to the state budget, the Directorate has given them on lease in accordance with the prescribed procedure to various economic entities whose activities are permitted in the BCP. Currently leased premises have been used for the activities of customs intermediaries, insurance, banking, administration, document processing, warehouse and storage, and telecommunication.

Directorate of border crossing infrastructure under the Ministry of Transport and Communications administered border checkpoints:


Border checkpoint (BC)


Responsible public servant

Adutiškis BC Švenčionių d. m., Adutiškio c. V. Senkus
Kalvių BC Kalvių k., Satkūnų sen., Joniškio r. sav. V. Senkus
Eišiškės BC Vilniaus r. sav., Eišiškės mst. M. Antonevič
Germaniškis BC          Biržų r. sav., Germaniškio k. V. Senkus
Kalviai BC Joniškių r. sav., Kalvių k. V. Senkus
Krakūnai BC Šalčininkų r., Dieveniškių sen., Krakūnų k. M. Antonevič
Lavoriškiai BC Vilniaus r. sav., Lavoriškių k. V. Senkus
Medininkai BC Vilniaus r. sav., Medininkų k. A. Guobys
Obeliai BC Pasubatės k., Rokiškio r. V. Senkus
Papelekis BC Švenčionių r. sav., Papelekio k. V. Senkus
Suvainiškiai BC Rokiškio r. sav., Suvainiškio mstl. V. Senkus
Smėlynės BC Zarasų r. sav., Smėlynės k. V. Senkus
Šalčininkai BC Šalčininkų r. sav., Pamūrinės k. M. Antonevič
Šumskas BC Vilniaus r. sav., Šumskas A. Guobys
Stasylos BC Tortoko k., Šalčininkų sen., Šalčininkų r. sav. M. Antonevič
Tverečius BC Ignalinos r. sav., Popovkos k. Smėlynės k. V. Senkus
Saločių BC Škilinpamūšio k., Saločių sen., Pasvalio r. sav V. Senkus
Buknaičiai BC Mažeikių r. sav., Bukaičių k. H. Krivickas
Būtingės BC Palangos m., Liepojos plentas 25 H. Krivickas
Malkų bay BC Klaipėdos m. sav., Klaipėdos m., Perkėlos g. 1C                      H. Krivickas
Nidos BC Nidos-Smiltynės pl. 2, Neringos sav. H. Krivickas
Panemunės BC Donelaičio g.2, Panemunės miestelis, Pagėgių sav. I. Armonienė
Rambynas BC 
Pagėgių sav., Šakininkų k. I. Armonienė
Pilies BC Klaipėdos m. sav., Klaipėdos m. Strėvos g. 4. H. Krivickas
Skuodas BC Skuodo raj., Narvydžių k. H. Krivickas
Kalvarija BC Kalvarijos r. sav., Salapėraugio k. A. Vosylius
Kybartai BC  Vilkaviškio r. sav., Kybartų m., J. Basanavičiaus g. 2 ir Basanavičiaus 55 V. Kazlauskas
Švendburės BC Nemuno kel. 76 ., Lipliūnų k. Leipalingio sen. Druskininkų sav. A. Vosylius
Latežeris BC Druskininkų sav., Latežerio k. A. Vosylius
Lazdijai BC Lazdijų r. sav., Akmenių k. A. Vosylius
Raigardas BC Druskininkų sav., Švendubrės k. R. Janušonis
Rakai BC Varėnos r. sav., Rakų k. R. Janušonis
Ramoniškiai BC Šakių r. sav., Ramoniškių k. V. Kazlauskas



Last updated: 25-01-2021